Third Tuesday Book Club

Third Tuesday Book Club
This is a private book club. 

Scroll down to view and order this book club's books for the current year. Book club members, remember to enter your coupon code to receive 20% off your total purchase. Choose in-store pickup to pick up your books at Bookmarks to eliminate shipping costs!

June: Where the Crawdads Sing

July: Strangers and Cousins

August: The Gulf

September: Buttermilk Graffiti

October: The Overstory

November: Washington Black

December: Purple Hibiscus

Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Strangers and Cousins: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594634833
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Riverhead Books - May 14th, 2019

"A perfect summer novel: funny and tender but also provocative and wise. . . One of the most hopeful and insightful novels I've read in years."-Ron Charles, The Washington Post

"Serious yet joyous comedy, reminiscent of the Pultizer-winning Less" - Out Magazine


The Gulf: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781555978341
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Graywolf Press - April 2nd, 2019

A hilarious send-up of writing workshops, for-profit education, and the gulf between believers and nonbelievers


Buttermilk Graffiti: A Chef’s Journey to Discover America’s New Melting-Pot Cuisine Cover Image
$27.50
ISBN: 9781579657383
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Artisan - April 17th, 2018

Winner, 2019 James Beard Award for Best Book of the Year in Writing

Finalist, 2019 IACP Award, Literary Food Writing

Named a Best Food Book of the Year by the Boston Globe, Smithsonian, BookRiot, and more
 
Semifinalist, Goodreads Choice Awards

“Thoughtful, well researched, and truly moving.


The Overstory Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780393356687
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - April 2nd, 2019

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize
New York Times Bestseller
A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post, Time, Oprah Magazine, Newsweek, Chicago Tribune, and Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018


Washington Black Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780525563242
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Vintage - April 9th, 2019

One of the TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR New York Times Book Review

One of the Best Books of the Year


Purple Hibiscus: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616202415
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Algonquin Books - April 17th, 2012

“One of the most vital and original novelists of her generation.” —Larissa MacFarquhar, The New Yorker

From the bestselling author of Americanah and We Should All Be Feminists


Fifteen-year-old Kambili and her older brother Jaja lead a privileged life in Enugu, Nigeria.