Student Book Clubs

Bookmarks' Student Book Clubs  
Bookmarks is excited to launch two new student book clubs this year for elementary and middle school readers! For more information, please email youth@bookmarksnc.org

We had an incredible book club kickoff event with Battle of the Books author Joyce Hostetter on Sunday, January 28! Over 100 people joined us for this fun event, and we hope to see many of you at our upcoming elementary and middle school book clubs.

Please RSVP for book club to read@bookmarksnc.org

Upcoming Reads

June 17 - 2 p.m.

Elementary and Middle School: Jack and the Geniuses by Bill Nye

​​​​​​​July 15 - 2 p.m.
​​​​​​​Elementary and Middle School Book Swap​​​​​​​

August 15 - 2 p.m.
Elementary: The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl by Stacy McAnulty
Middle School: The Stars Beneath Our Feet by David Barclay Moore

 

Jack and the Geniuses: At the Bottom of the World Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419732881
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Amulet Books - April 10th, 2018

New York Times bestselling authors Bill Nye the Science Guy and Gregory Mone take middle-grade readers on a scientific adventure in the launch of an exciting new chapter book series, Jack and the Geniuses.


The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524767570
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 1st, 2018

A lightning strike gave her a super power...but even a super genius can't solve the problem of middle school. This smart and funny novel is perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by Sevens.


The Stars Beneath Our Feet Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524701246
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 19th, 2017

"The right story at the right time. . . . It's not just a narrative; it's an experience. It's the novel we've been waiting for." --The New York Times