Signed Books

Signed First Edition Club logo
JOIN THE CLUB

Join our Signed First Editions Club and get a signed first edition each month that's specially curated by an industry expert.

 

Signed Books for Upcoming Events
To order signed books for any of our upcoming events, please leave a note in your checkout comments that you would like the book signed at the event. We cannot guarantee that authors will personalize books, but are happy to ask; please leave requests for personalization in your checkout comments as well. All personalized books must be pre-paid.

Signed Book Stock
Bookmarks is pleased to provide signed author stock for the following authors in our community. Click on the author's name to view a list of titles that may be available. Some books may not be listed in stock but may still be available. Bookmarks works with our local authors to have signed copies personalized; please email our Inventory Manager, Caleb Masters at caleb@bookmarksnc.org for more information about any titles that you are interested in.

Signed Inventory
Bookmarks has limited quantities of the signed books listed below. Please email our Inventory Manager at caleb@bookmarksnc.org for specific details about signed books, such as edition and printing. 

Escaping Dreamland Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982629403
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Blackstone Publishing - September 22nd, 2020

Robert Parrish's childhood obsession with series books like the Hardy Boys and Tom Swift inspired him to become an author. Just as his debut novel becomes a bestseller, his relationship with his girlfriend, Rebecca, begins to fall apart.


Fight Songs: A Story of Love and Sports in a Complicated South Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781949467697
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Blair - September 7th, 2021

A wry and witty commentary on college sports and identity in the complicated social landscape of the South.


I Am My Mother's Daughter: Wisdom on Life, Loss, and Love Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781942134657
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Mandel Vilar Press - September 1st, 2020



For most of her adult life, Dara Kurtz kept a Ziploc bag of letters written by her mother who passed away from cancer when she was twenty-eight years old. The bag also included other letters written by her long-departed grandmothers. These letters gave Dara a glimpse into their lives and personalities at the time the letters were written.


Matrix: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781594634499
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - September 7th, 2021

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

FINALIST FOR THE 2021 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION


Named a Best Book of the Year by Time, The Washington Post, NPR, The Financial Times, Esquire, Vulture, Marie Claire, Vox, The Los Angeles Times and more!


Wish You Were Here: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781984818416
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - November 30th, 2021

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and The Book of Two Ways comes “a powerfully evocative story of resilience and the triumph of the human spirit” (Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Malibu Rising)

Rights sold to Netflix for adaptation as a feature film


You'll Be the Death of Me Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593175866
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - November 30th, 2021

From the author of One of Us Is Lying comes a brand-new pulse-pounding thriller. It's Ferris Bueller's Day Off with murder when three old friends relive an epic ditch day, and it goes horribly—and fatally—wrong.


Please Don't Sit on My Bed in Your Outside Clothes: Essays Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593184905
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tiny Reparations Books - September 28th, 2021

With sharp, timely insight, pitch-perfect pop culture references, and her always unforgettable voice, New York Times bestselling author, comedian, actress, and producer Phoebe Robinson is back with her most must-read book yet.


Under Jerusalem: The Buried History of the World's Most Contested City Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780385546850
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Doubleday - November 2nd, 2021

A sweeping history of the hidden world below the Holy City—a saga of biblical treasures, intrepid explorers, and political upheaval
 


A Psalm of Storms and Silence Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062891525
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - November 2nd, 2021

The highly anticipated second—and final—book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.


On Freedom: Four Songs of Care and Constraint Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781644450628
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Graywolf Press - September 7th, 2021

Named a Most Anticipated/Best Book of the Month by: NPR * USA Today * Time * Washington Post * Vulture * Women’s Wear Daily * Bustle * LitHub * The Millions * Vogue * Nylon * Shondaland * Chicago Review of Books * The Guardian * Los Angeles Times * Kirkus * Publishers Weekly


Graceland, at Last: Notes on Hope and Heartache from the American South Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781571311849
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Milkweed Editions - September 14th, 2021

An Indie Next Selection for September 2021

A Country Living Best Book of Fall 2021

From the author of the bestselling #ReadWithJenna/TODAY Show book club pick Late Migrations: A Natural History of Love and Loss


Watch Over Me Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593108970
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

A modern ghost story about trauma and survival, Watch Over Me is the much-anticipated new novel from the Printz Award-winning author of We Are Okay

★ “Gripping; an emotion-packed must-read.” –Kirkus, starred review


Long Time Coming: Reckoning with Race in America Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250276759
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - December 1st, 2020

AN INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER and NAACP IMAGE AWARD NOMINEE

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tears We Cannot Stop, a passionate call to America to finally reckon with race and start the journey to redemption.


 You Have Arrived at Your Destination : An exclusive SIGNED short story by Amor Towles Cover Image
$11.00
ISBN: 9781732970403
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: IBD Publishing - April 1st, 2020

A near-future science fiction story from AMOR TOWLES! When Sam's wife first tells him about Vitek, a twenty-first-century fertility lab, he sees it as the natural next step in trying to help their future child get a "leg up" in a competitive world.


Spitfire: A Livy Nash Mystery (LIVY NASH MYSTERY, A #1) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643852454
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - January 7th, 2020

A page-turning new historical mystery for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn's The Alice Network.

How far would you go for vengeance?


Beth and Amy (The March Sisters #2) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593100363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - May 25th, 2021

Four sisters face new beginnings in this heartfelt modern take on Little Women by New York Times bestselling author Virginia Kantra.


Bloodless (Agent Pendergast Series #21) Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781538736708
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 17th, 2021

INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER: Agent Pendergast faces his most unexpected challenge yet when bloodless bodies begin to appear in Savannah, GA.

A fabulous heist:

On the evening of November 24, 1971, D. B.