Signed Books


J O I N   T H E   C L U B

Join our Signed First Editions Club and get a signed first edition each month that's specially curated by an industry expert.

 

Signed Books for Upcoming Events
To order signed books for any of our upcoming events, please leave a note in your checkout comments that you would like the book signed at the event. We cannot guarantee that authors will personalize books, but are happy to ask; please leave requests for personalization in your checkout comments as well. All personalized books must be pre-paid.

Signed Book Stock
Bookmarks is pleased to provide signed author stock for the following authors in our community. Click on the author's name to view a list of titles that may be available. Some books may not be listed in stock but may still be available. Bookmarks works with our local authors to have signed copies personalized; please email caleb@bookmarksnc.org for more information about any titles that you are interested in.

Signed Inventory
Bookmarks has limited quantities of the signed books listed below. Please email our Assistant Bookstore Manager at caleb@bookmarksnc.org for specific details about signed books, such as edition and printing. 

Grandma's Gardens Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593115350
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Philomel Books - March 31st, 2020

From mother-daughter team Hillary Clinton and Chelsea Clinton comes a celebration of family, tradition and discovery, and an ode to mothers, grandmothers and the children they love.


Staff Pick Badge
Jo & Laurie Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984812018
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - June 2nd, 2020

Bestselling authors Margaret Stohl and Melissa de la Cruz bring us a romantic retelling of Little Women starring Jo March and her best friend, the boy next door, Theodore "Laurie" Laurence.


All Adults Here: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594634697
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Riverhead Books - May 4th, 2020

Please note - book is not signed, but we have signed bookplates with purchase of book.

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!
"In a time when all we want is hope, it’s a beautiful book to reach for." -Jenna Bush Hager

“Literary sunshine.”—New York Times

“The queen of the summer novel.”—Entertainment Weekly


Untamed Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984801258
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: The Dial Press - March 10th, 2020

Please note - book is not signed, but we have signed bookplate with purchase of book.

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Packed with incredible insight about what it means to be a woman today.”—Reese Witherspoon (Reese’s Book Club x Hello Sunshine Book Pick)


A Burning: A novel Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780525658696
Availability: Backordered
Published: Knopf - June 2nd, 2020

Please note - book is not signed, but we have signed book plate upon purchase of book.

For readers of Tommy Orange, Yaa Gyasi, and Jhumpa Lahiri, an electrifying debut novel about three unforgettable characters who seek to rise--to the middle class, to political power, to fame in the movies--and find their lives entangled in the wake of a catastrophe in contemporary India.


The Summer Guests Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781501193620
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Gallery Books - June 11th, 2019

Please note - book is not signed, but have signed book plate with purchase of book.

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Beach House series comes a heartwarming and evocative novel about the bonds and new beginnings that are born from natural disasters and how, even during the worst of circumstances—or perhaps because of them—we discover what is most important in life.


Chosen Ones: The new novel from NEW YORK TIMES best-selling author Veronica Roth Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780358164081
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: John Joseph Adams/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - April 7th, 2020

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Best Book of April from TimeEntertainment Weekly, USA Today, Fortune, Business Insider, Marie Claire, PopSugar, PureWow, Tor.com, Huffington Post, BookRiotLiterary Hub, Buzzfeed, Amazon’s Editors’ Pick, Apple Books, IndieNext, LibraryReads


The masterful first novel fo


Staff Pick Badge
The Faceless Old Woman Who Secretly Lives in Your Home: A Welcome to Night Vale Novel Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780062889003
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Harper Perennial - March 24th, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling authors of Welcome to Night Vale and It Devours! and the creators of the hit podcast, comes a new novel set in the world of Night Vale and beyond.


Staff Pick Badge
Redhead by the Side of the Road: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525658412
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Knopf - April 7th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER
LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE

“If ever there was a perfect time for a new Anne Tyler novel, it’s now.” —People 
“Tyler's novels are always worth scooping up—but especially this gently amusing soother, right now.” —NPR


Time Is Tight: My Life, Note by Note Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316485609
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Little, Brown and Company - October 29th, 2019

The long-awaited memoir of Booker T. Jones, leader of the famed Stax Records house band, architect of the Memphis soul sound, and one of the most legendary figures in music.


The Worst Best Man: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062909879
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Avon - February 4th, 2020

USA TODAY BESTSELLER!

"A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh." – PopSugar 


Binging with Babish: 100 Recipes Recreated from Your Favorite Movies and TV Shows Cover Image
By Andrew Rea, Jon Favreau (Foreword by)
$30.00
ISBN: 9781328589897
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - October 22nd, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!
The book that 5 million fans of Binging with Babish on YouTube have been waiting for!


The internet cooking show Binging with Babish has taken YouTube by storm with views as high as 12 million per episode.


The Road to Character Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812983418
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - September 13th, 2016

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • David Brooks challenges us to rebalance the scales between the focus on external success—“résumé virtues”—and our core principles.
 
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE ECONOMIST
 


Camino Winds Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9780385545938
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Doubleday - April 28th, 2020

“In American icon John Grisham’s new novel, Camino Winds, an odd assortment of mystery and crime authors, some of them felons themselves, discover one of their colleagues has been murdered during the fury of a massive hurricane—the perfect crime scene.


Staff Pick Badge
Shakespeare for Squirrels: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062434029
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: William Morrow - May 12th, 2020

New York Times Bestseller!


The Betrothed Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062291639
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: HarperTeen - May 5th, 2020

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller from the bestselling author of the Selection series! 

Kiera Cass is back with a glittering royal romance sure to captivate her legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike.

A would-be queen. A handsome young king. A perfect match…or is it?


Staff Pick Badge
The Night Country: A Hazel Wood Novel (The Hazel Wood #2) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250246073
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Flatiron Books - January 7th, 2020

The New York Times bestselling sequel to Melissa Albert’s beloved The Hazel Wood!


Yes No Maybe So Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062937049
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 4th, 2020

A book about the power of love and resistance from New York Times bestselling authors Becky Albertalli and Aisha Saeed.

YES


Infinity Son (Infinity Cycle #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062457820
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Quill Tree Books - January 14th, 2020

A New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and IndieBound bestseller!

Balancing epic and intensely personal stakes, bestselling author Adam Silvera’s Infinity Son is a gritty, fast-paced adventure about two brothers caught up in a magical war generations in the making.


The Conference of the Birds (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children #5) Cover Image
$22.99
ISBN: 9780735231504
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - January 14th, 2020

The brand-new book in the #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children series!


Here in the Real World Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062698957
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 4th, 2020

From the author of the highly acclaimed, New York Times bestselling novel Pax comes a gorgeous and moving middle grade novel that is an ode to introverts, dreamers, and misfits everywhere.


Black Brother, Black Brother Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316493802
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - March 3rd, 2020

From award-winning and bestselling author, Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a powerful coming-of-age story about two brothers, one who presents as white, the other as black, and the complex ways in which they are forced to navigate the world, all while training for a fencing competition.


Staff Pick Badge
Tyrannosaurus Wrecks (FunJungle) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534443754
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 24th, 2020

In the latest novel in New York Times bestselling author Stuart Gibbs’s FunJungle series, Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle’s resident sleuth to solve his most improbable mystery yet—with a victim that’s 65 million years old.

Teddy was all set for a campout at his friend Sage’s family ranch—but then Sage gets terrible news: The skull of a r


Spy School Goes South Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781481477864
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 3rd, 2019

Ben is taken to Mexico by his nemesis in the hopes that he’ll finally be able to take down SPYDER in this latest addition to the New York Times bestselling Spy School series.

Thirteen-year-old Ben Ripley has been caught in the snares of SPYDER more than once and knows well enough to be suspicious of anything that seems too good to be true—despite needing special tu


Lalani of the Distant Sea Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062747273
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 3rd, 2019

“Fast-paced and full of wonder, this is a powerful, gripping must-read.”—Kirkus (starred review)

“A lush and mysterious fable, full of beauty, full of wonder.”—Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal–winning author of When You Reach Me