Preorder Your Books

Excited about an upcoming book release? Pre-order your copy from Bookmarks!

Bookmarks can pre-order almost any book for you. Use the search box on the right side of the page to get started.

Below are some of the upcoming releases that we're most excited about. Read on to learn more about signed copies, pre-order perks, and more.

Having trouble finding what you're looking for? Give us a call at 336-747-1471 or send an email to


Staff Pick Badge
Let Me Hear a Rhyme Cover Image
ISBN: 9780062840325
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - May 21st, 2019

We loved hosting Tiffany D. Jackson at our 2018 Festival and are so excited for her new book! Fans of Allegedly and Monday's Not Coming won't want to miss this new book that tells the story of three Brooklyn teens who plot to turn their murdered friend into a major rap star by pretending he's still alive. 

Staff Pick Badge
Kingsbane (Empirium Trilogy #2) Cover Image
ISBN: 9781492656654
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Sourcebooks Fire - May 21st, 2019

Claire Legrand was a favorite at our 2018 Festival, and we've been long awaiting this new book. KINGSBANE picks up where FURYBORN leaves off and doesn't give the characters nor the readers a second to rest. Jaw dropping and heartbreaking, this is an excellent second book to this trilogy and will leave you asking where the finale is.  

**The first 15 people to pre-order will receive a special sheet of KINGSBANE temporary tattoos. Don't delay!**

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Sentence Is Death: A Novel Cover Image
ISBN: 9780062676832
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - May 28th, 2019

"Anthony Horowitz keeps getting better and better. A continuation on the clever conceit he initiaties in THE WORD IS MURDER, Horowitz once again finds himself as a character in his own detective novel. He begrudgingly teams up with Hawthrone, the famous detective, in order to solve not one, but three suspicious deaths."

Pre-Order Now Badge
Searching for Sylvie Lee: A Novel Cover Image
ISBN: 9780062834300
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow - June 4th, 2019

See JEAN KWOK at Bookmarks Friday, June 7! Signed/personalized copies available upon request; put signing requests in checkout notes.

The international search for a sister gone missing is the basis of SEARCHING FOR SYLVIE LEE, a mysterious drama by Jean Kwok. When Amy finds out her sister never returned home from a trip to visit a dying family member in the Netherlands, it sets off a chain of events that uncovers long lost secrets about her family, her parents’ immigration, and secret relationships. Amy’s quest to find Sylvie takes her across the ocean, where she meets an entire family she’s never know who played a fundamental part in her family’s life. Dark, complicated, and engrossing, this literary thriller will capture your emotions and keep you turning pages long after dark.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Mrs. Everything: A Novel Cover Image
ISBN: 9781501133480
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Atria Books - June 11th, 2019

Jennifer Weiner perfectly captures the bonds of sisterhood in Jo and Bethie, whose stories begin as children in the 1950s. Told with a nod towards history, the book explores their search for identity and the need to conform—or not—to society’s changing expectations. The story is as dark at times as it is heartwarming as Weiner explores themes of abuse, sexual identity, infidelity, motherhood, and more. MRS. EVERYTHING is a dynamic family story from a masterful, modern storyteller.

Pre-order now to reserve your Mrs. Everything enamel pin!

Pre-Order Now Badge
How to Read a Book Cover Image
By Kwame Alexander, Melissa Sweet (Illustrator)
ISBN: 9780062307811
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: HarperCollins - June 18th, 2019

Bookmarks hosted Kwame Alexander at our 2015 Festival, and we're thrilled to introduce this picture book to our readers this summer! Limited signed copies available.

Award-winning, bestselling author and illustrator team up for the first time! This picture book is the first-ever collaboration between Kwame Alexander and Melissa Sweet, each award winners and bestsellers in their own right. Melissa’s art is stunning and complements Kwame’s lovely poem perfectly, and the package of this book is unique: it features a gatefold page as well as an interior die-cut. It is truly a sensory experience to read, and readers will love holding it in their hands as they read it over and over.The text of this picture book is a poem by Kwame, and poetry is on the rise in children’s literature.