Staff & Board of Directors

STAFF

NONPROFIT OFFICES
206 N. Spruce Street, Suite 1 B
 

Jamie Rogers Southern (she/her)
Executive Director  |  jamie@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1002

Beth Seufer Buss (she/her)
Program Director |  beth@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1003

Lupe Penn (she/her)
Youth & Schools Manager  |  lupe@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1005

Juliana Reyes (she/her)
Marketing Manager  |  juliana@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1007

Lera Shawver (she/her)
Administrative Coordinator  |  lera@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1001

 

BOOKSTORE
634 W. 4th Street #110
 

Kate Storhoff (she/her)
General Manager  |  kate@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1004

Caleb Masters (he/him)
Inventory Manager  |  caleb@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1006

Morgan Wehrkamp (she/her)
Floor Manager  |  morgan@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1000

Amelia (she/her)
Receiver  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Cat (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Kayla (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Keeshia (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Lauren (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Lisa Yee Swope (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Lore (they/them)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Mary Louise (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Monica (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Teresa (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org


2 0 2 3   B O A R D  O F  D I R E C T O R S

Julie Groves, President — Wake Forest University, Director of Risk Services

Andy Dreyfuss, Vice President — Nova Triad Homes, Partner

Kelly Eisenbraun, Secretary — Forsyth Country Day School, Library Director

Martha Clayton Logemann, Treasurer —  Logemann CO PA, CPA


M E M B E R S - A T - L A R G E

Candice Wooten Brown — RAI Services Company, Vice President, HR Business Partner - Marketing 

Susan Conger — Community Volunteer

Bridget Elam — The Chronicle, Managing Editor

Stephanie Flores de Valgaz — Summit School, Spanish Teacher 

Katie Fowler — Fitzgerald Litigation, Partner

Paul Grosswald — UNC Health, Vice President of Finance and Corporate Controller

Brian Hart — Person County, Assistant County Manager

Jerri Irby — Human Resources Management

Dr. William T. Lewis — WillHouse Global, President

Kate McCurry — Kilpatrick Townsend, & Stockton LLP, Partner 

Jackie Pierson — Winston-Salem/ Forsyth County public school system, Director of Library Media Services, Retired 

Jamie Wallis — Serta Simmons Bedding, LLC, Senior Director of Communications


E X- O F F I C I O   M E M B E R

Debbie Harllee — Founder

Jamie Rogers Southern — Executive Director, Bookmarks

Tanya Zanish-Belcher, Past President — Wake Forest University Director of Special Collections & University Archivist



Bookmarks Bylaws  

Articles of Incorporation

Equal Participation Policy

Conflict of Interest Policy

IRS Determination Letter

Bookmarks 990 Fiscal Year 2021