Staff & Board of Directors

*If you are looking for full names to nominate a staff member for the James Patterson Holiday Bookstore Bonus Program, please email info@bookmarksnc.org

STAFF

NONPROFIT OFFICES

Jamie Rogers Southern (she/her)
Executive Director  |  jamie@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1002

Beth Seufer Buss (she/her)
Program Director |  beth@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1003

Lupe Penn (she/her)
Youth & Schools Manager  |  lupe@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1005

Juliana Reyes (she/her)
Marketing Manager  |  juliana@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1007

Lera Shawver (she/her)
Administrative Coordinator  |  lera@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1001

 

BOOKSTORE

Kate Storhoff (she/her)
General Manager  |  kate@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1004

Caleb Masters (he/him)
Inventory Manager  |  caleb@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1006

Morgan Wehrkamp (she/her)
Floor Manager  |  morgan@bookmarksnc.org
336.747.1471 x 1000

Amelia (she/her)
Receiver  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Cat (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Kayla (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Keeshia (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  hello@bookmarksnc.org

Lauren (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Lisa (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Lore (they/them)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Mary Louise (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Monica (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org

Teresa (she/her)
Frontline Bookseller  |  staff@bookmarksnc.org


2 0 2 2   E X E C U T I V E   B O A R D

Tanya Zanish-Belcher, President — Wake Forest University Director of Special Collections & University Archivist

Julie Groves, Vice President — Wake Forest University, Director of Risk Services

Paige Raper, Secretary — Arts Based School, Principal

Andrew Smith, Treasurer — KPMG US, Audit Senior Manager 


M E M B E R S - A T - L A R G E

Candice Brown — RAI Services Company, Vice President, HR Business Partner - Marketing 

Susan Conger — Community Volunteer

Andy Dreyfuss — Nova Triad Homes, Partner

Kelly Eisenbraun — Forsyth Country Day School, Library Director 

Stephanie Flores de Valgaz — Summit School, Spanish Teacher 

Paul Grosswald — UNC Health, Vice President of Finance and Corporate Controller

Debbie Harllee — Independent Creative/Design Director

Brian Hart — Forsyth County Public Library, Director

Jerri Irby — Mayo Clinic, Chair, Human Resources

Kate McCurry — Kilpatrick Townsend, & Stockton LLP, Partner 

Jackie Pierson — Winston-Salem/ Forsyth County public school system, Director of Library Media Services, Retired 

Rick Simpson — Alex, Brown, Client Advisor


E X- O F F I C I O   M E M B E R

Jamie Rogers Southern — Executive Director, Bookmarks

Barbara Raffaldini, Past President — Pachter, Gregory & Raffaldini, P.C., Partner



Bookmarks Bylaws  

Articles of Incorporation

Equal Participation Policy

Conflict of Interest Policy

IRS Determination Letter

Bookmarks 990 Fiscal Year 2021