Novel Women Book Club

March:  A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

April:  The Sea is Silent by Cameron Kent

May:  The One in a Million Boy by Monica Woods

June:  Becoming Mrs. Lewis by Patti Callahan

July:  Marilla of Green Gables by Sarah McCoy

August:  The Library Book by Susan Orlean

September:  The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris and Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

October:  Love and Other Consolation Prizes by Jamie Ford

November:  Waking up White by Debby Irving

A Gentleman in Moscow: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780670026197
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - September 6th, 2016

The mega-bestseller with more than 1.5 million readers that is soon to be a major television series

"The novel buzzes with the energy of numerous adventures, love affairs, [and] twists of fate." —The Wall Street Journal


He can’t leave his hotel. You won’t want to.


The Sea Is Silent Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781941209615
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Plot Hound Books - October 2017

Staff Pick Logo
The One-in-a-Million Boy Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780544947214
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - April 18th, 2017

The story of your life never starts at the beginning. Don't they teach you anything at school?

So says 104-year-old Ona to the 11-year-old boy who's been sent to help her out every Saturday morning. As he refills the bird feeders and tidies the garden shed, Ona tells him about her long life, from first love to second chances.


Becoming Mrs. Lewis: The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780785224501
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Thomas Nelson - October 2nd, 2018

Now a USA TODAY and Publishers Weekly bestseller

"Patti Callahan seems to have found the story she was born to tell in this tale of unlikely friendship turned true love between Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis, that tests the bounds of faith and radically alters both of their lives.


Staff Pick Logo
Marilla of Green Gables: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062697714
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - October 23rd, 2018

A bold, heartfelt tale of life at Green Gables . . . before Anne: A marvelously entertaining and moving historical novel, set in rural Prince Edward Island in the nineteenth century, that imagines the young life of spinster Marilla Cuthbert, and the choices that will open her life to the possibility of heartbreak—and unimaginable greatness.


The Library Book Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476740188
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 16th, 2018

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK

A WASHINGTON POST TOP 10 BOOK OF THE YEAR * A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER and NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018

“A constant pleasure to read…Everybody who loves books should check out The Library Book.” —The Washington Post
<


The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062797155
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - September 4th, 2018

 

#1 New York Times Bestseller and #1 International Bestseller

This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov—an unforgettable love story in the midst of atrocity.


Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Love and Other Consolation Prizes: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780804176774
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - June 19th, 2018

From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.


Waking Up White, and Finding Myself in the Story of Race Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780991331307
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days
Published: Elephant Room Press - January 9th, 2014

For twenty-five years, Debby Irving sensed inexplicable racial tensions in her personal and professional relationships. As a colleague and neighbor, she worried about offending people she dearly wanted to befriend. As an arts administrator, she didn't understand why her diversity efforts lacked traction.