Novel Women Book Club

Novel Women Book Club is a private book club.

Book club members, make sure to mention your book club when checking out at Bookmarks to save 20% off your book club purchases or use your coupon code for online purchases. Ask your book club coordinator for details or email bookstore manager Beth Seufer Buss at beth@bookmarksnc.org

Upcoming Selections:

  • September: The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris and Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
  • October: Love and Other Consolation Prizes by Jamie Ford
  • November: Waking up White by Debby Irving
Staff Pick Badge
Marilla of Green Gables: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062697714
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: William Morrow - October 23rd, 2018

A bold, heartfelt tale of life at Green Gables . . . before Anne: A marvelously entertaining and moving historical novel, set in rural Prince Edward Island in the nineteenth century, that imagines the young life of spinster Marilla Cuthbert, and the choices that will open her life to the possibility of heartbreak—and unimaginable greatness.


The Library Book Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781476740188
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Simon & Schuster - October 16th, 2018

A REESE WITHERSPOON x HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK

A WASHINGTON POST TOP 10 BOOK OF THE YEAR * A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER and NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2018

“A constant pleasure to read…Everybody who loves books should check out The Library Book.” —The Washington Post
<


The Tattooist of Auschwitz: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062797155
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Harper Paperbacks - September 4th, 2018

 

#1 New York Times Bestseller and #1 International Bestseller

This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov—an unforgettable love story in the midst of atrocity.


Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Love and Other Consolation Prizes: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780804176774
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Ballantine Books - June 19th, 2018

From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.


Waking Up White, and Finding Myself in the Story of Race Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780991331307
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Elephant Room Press - January 9th, 2014

For twenty-five years, Debby Irving sensed inexplicable racial tensions in her personal and professional relationships. As a colleague and neighbor, she worried about offending people she dearly wanted to befriend. As an arts administrator, she didn't understand why her diversity efforts lacked traction.