Let's Get Lit

Let's Get Lit is a private book club.

Book club members, make sure to mention your book club when checking out in-store at Bookmarks to save 20% off your book club purchases.  

Upcoming Selections:

 

  • January 2024: Being Henry by Henry Winkler
  • February: The Fury by Alex Michaelides
  • March: Looking for Jane by Heather Marshall
  • April:        Bye Month
  • May: Symphony of Secrets by Brendan Slocumb 
  • June: Wavewalker: A Memoir of Breaking Free  by Suzanne Heywood
  • July:  The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See
  • August:  Call Us What We Carry by Amanda Gorman
  • September :       Bye Month
  • October: Covenant of Water by Abraham Verghese
  • November: Uncultured: A Memoir by Daniella Mestyanek Young
  • December: Wish You Were Here by Jodi Picoult

 

Being Henry: The Fonz . . . and Beyond By Henry Winkler Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781250888099
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - October 31st, 2023

Instant New York Times Bestseller!

From Emmy-award winning actor, author, comedian, producer, and director Henry Winkler, a deeply thoughtful memoir of the lifelong effects of stardom and the struggle to become whole.


The Fury By Alex Michaelides Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250758989
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - January 16th, 2024

A masterfully paced thriller about a reclusive ex–movie star and her famous friends whose spontaneous trip to a private Greek island is upended by a murder — from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient

This is a tale of murder.

Or maybe that’s not quite true. At its heart, it’s a love story, isn’t it?


Looking for Jane: A Novel By Heather Marshall Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781668013687
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - February 7th, 2023

This “clever and satisfying” (Associated Press) #1 international bestseller for fans of Kristin Hannah and Jennifer Chiaverini follows three women who are bound together by a long-lost letter, a mother’s love, and a secret network of women fighting for the right to choose—inspired by true stories.

2017: When Angela Creighton discovers a mysterious letter conta


Symphony of Secrets: A novel By Brendan Slocumb Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593315446
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor - April 18th, 2023

A gripping page-turner from the celebrated author of book club favorite The Violin Conspiracy: Music professor Bern Hendricks discovers a shocking secret about the most famous American composer of all time—his music may have been stolen from a Black Jazz Age prodigy named Josephine Reed.


Wavewalker: A Memoir of Breaking Free By Suzanne Heywood Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780008648381
Availability: Available to order; typically arrives at Bookmarks in 5-10 days
Published: William Collins - October 24th, 2023

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

A TIMES BEST MEMOIR OF 2023

'Grippingly vivid and pacey' THE TIMES

'A seven-year old girl on a seventy-foot yacht, for ten years, over fifty thousand miles of sailing' SIMON WINCHESTER


The Island of Sea Women: A Novel By Lisa See Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781501154867
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - March 10th, 2020

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A mesmerizing new historical novel” (O, The Oprah Magazine) from Lisa See, the bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and devastating family secrets on a small Korean island.

Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends who c


Call Us What We Carry: Poems By Amanda Gorman Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780593465066
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking Books - December 7th, 2021

The instant #1 New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestseller


The breakout poetry collection by #1 New York Times bestselling author and presidential inaugural poet Amanda Gorman


The Covenant of Water (Oprah's Book Club) By Abraham Verghese Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780802162175
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grove Press - May 2nd, 2023

OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB PICK - INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - SUBJECT OF A SIX-PART SUPER SOUL PODCAST SERIES HOSTED BY OPRAH WINFREY


Uncultured: A Memoir By Daniella Mestyanek Young Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250835475
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - November 7th, 2023

In the vein of Educated and The Glass Castle, Uncultured is more than a memoir about an exceptional upbringing, but about a woman who, no matter the lack of tools given to her, is determined to overcome.


Wish You Were Here: A Novel By Jodi Picoult Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781984818430
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - June 14th, 2022

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the author of Small Great Things and The Book of Two Ways comes “a powerfully evocative story of resilience and the triumph of the human spirit” (Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Daisy Jones & The Six)