JLWS Sustainer Evening Book Club

JLWS Sustainer Evening Book Club is a private book club. The is open to any member of the Winston-Salem Junior League. The club meets every other month during the evenings during the school year, September to May.

Book club members, make sure to mention your book club when checking out in-store at Bookmarks to save 20% off your book club purchases.  

Upcoming Selections:

  • September 7, 2022: Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles
  • November 9, 2022: Magnolia Palace by Fiona Davis
  • January 11, 2023: Crying in H Mart by Michelle Zauner
  • March 8, 2023: The Chorus by Rebecca Kauffman
  • (TBD in September), 5/10/23
The Lincoln Highway: A Novel Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780735222359
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - October 5th, 2021

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

More than ONE MILLION copies sold

A TODAY Show Read with Jenna Book Club Pick


A New York Times Notable Book, and Chosen by Oprah Daily, Time, NPR, The Washington Post and Barack Obama as a Best Book of the Year


The Magnolia Palace: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593184011
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Dutton - January 25th, 2022

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Lions of Fifth Avenue, returns with a tantalizing novel about the secrets, betrayal, and murder within one of New York City's most impressive Gilded Age mansions.


Crying in H Mart: A Memoir Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525657743
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - April 20th, 2021

A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR • NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • From the indie rockstar of Japanese Breakfast fame, one of TIME's Most Influential People of 2022, and author of the viral 2018 New Yorker essay that shares the title of this book, an unflinching, powerful memoir about growing up Korean American, losing her mother, and forging her


Chorus: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781640095182
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Counterpoint - March 1st, 2022

For readers of Alice Munro, Elizabeth Strout, and Claire Lombardo, Chorus shepherds seven siblings through two life-altering events—their mother's untimely death, and a shocking teenage pregnancy—that ultimately follow them through their lives as individuals and as a family