Breakaway Book Club

The Breakaway Book Club is a private book club. 

Book club members, make sure to mention your book club when checking out in-store at Bookmarks to save 20% off your book club purchases.  

Upcoming 2024 Selections: 

April:  The Fury  by Alex Michaelides

May: Pineapple Street  by Jenny Jackson

JuneThe Power  by Naomi Alderman

July: The First Ladies  by Marie Benedict, Victoria Christopher Murray

August Tomorrow and Tomorrow and Tomorrow  by Gabrielle Zevin

SeptemberWandering Stars by Tommy Orange

OctoberLady Tan's Circle of Women by Lisa See

 

 

 

 

The Fury By Alex Michaelides Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250758989
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - January 16th, 2024

A masterfully paced thriller about a reclusive ex–movie star and her famous friends whose spontaneous trip to a private Greek island is upended by a murder — from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient

This is a tale of murder.

Or maybe that’s not quite true. At its heart, it’s a love story, isn’t it?


Pineapple Street: A GMA Book Club Pick (A Novel) By Jenny Jackson Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593490693
Availability: Available to order; typically arrives at Bookmarks in 5-10 days
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - March 7th, 2023

A New York Times bestseller | A Good Morning America Book Club Pick

Chosen as a best book of the year by The New York Times | Time | NPR | USA Today | Elle | Harper’s Bazaar | Town & Country | Vogue | BBC | POPSUGAR | Goodreads | theSkimm


Staff Pick Badge
The Power By Naomi Alderman Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316547604
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Back Bay Books - January 8th, 2019

In this stunning bestseller that inspired the Amazon Prime series, praised as "our era's Handmaid's Tale," a fierce new power has emerged—and only women have it (Washington Post). 

In The Power, the world is a recognizable place: there's a rich Nigerian boy who lounges around the family pool; a foster kid whose religious pare


The First Ladies By Marie Benedict, Victoria Christopher Murray Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593440285
Availability: Available to order; typically arrives at Bookmarks in 5-10 days
Published: Berkley - June 27th, 2023

The Instant New York Times Bestseller! 

A novel about the extraordinary partnership between First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and civil rights activist Mary McLeod Bethune—an unlikely friendship that changed the world, from the New York Times bestselling authors of the Good Morning America Book Club pick The Personal Librarian.


Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow: A novel By Gabrielle Zevin Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593321201
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - July 5th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Sam and Sadie—two college friends, often in love, but never lovers—become creative partners in a dazzling and intricately imagined world of video game design, where success brings them fame, joy, tragedy, duplicity, and, ultimately, a kind of immortality. It is a love story, but not one you have read before.


Wandering Stars: A novel By Tommy Orange Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593318256
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - February 27th, 2024

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR SO FAR FOR 2024 BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • The Pulitzer Prize-finalist and author of the breakout bestseller There There ("Pure soaring beauty."The New York Times Book Review) delivers a masterful follow-up to his already classic first novel.


Lady Tan's Circle of Women: A Novel By Lisa See Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982117085
Availability: Available to order; typically arrives at Bookmarks in 5-10 days
Published: Scribner - June 6th, 2023

*NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!*

From “one of those special writers capable of delivering both poetry and plot” (The New York Times Book Review) an immersive historical novel inspired by the true story of a woman physician in 15th-century China—perfect for fans of Lisa See’s classics Snow Flower and the Secret Fan and Tea Girl of Hummin