The Last List of Miss Judith Kratt (Paperback)

The Last List of Miss Judith Kratt Cover Image
$15.99
Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock

Description


"Andrea Bobotis is a new, original voice as Southern as they come In The Last List of Miss Judith Kratt, she unravels a complicated web of dirty Southern secrets. Using masterful writing and a perfectly calculated reveal of damaged history, she ends up weaving a tapestry that is so much more."--LEAH WEISS, bestselling author of If the Creek Don't Rise

In the hard-luck cotton town of Bound, South Carolina, some bury their secrets close to home. Others scatter them to the wind and hope they land somewhere far away.

Judith Kratt inherited everything her family had to offer--the pie safe, the copper clock, the murder no one talks about. She's presided over the Carolina house quite well, thank you very much, with a little help from her companion, Olva.

When her wayward sister suddenly returns, Judith must make an inventory of all that belongs to them--and her sister is determined to include the skeletons the Kratt family had hoped to take to their graves.

Interweaving the present with chilling flashbacks from one fateful evening in 1929, Judith pieces together the devastating influence of the Kratt family on their small South Carolina cotton town, learning that the effects of dark family secrets can last a lifetime and beyond.

Perfect for fans of Kim Michele Richardson, Hannah Pittard, and Sue Monk Kidd--Andrea Bobotis presents a book of small-town, Southern charm and dark family drama.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492678861
ISBN-10: 1492678864
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: July 9th, 2019
Pages: 320
Language: English