Best Book Club

Best Book Club
This is a private book club. 

Scroll down to view and order this book club's books for the current year. Book club members, remember to enter your coupon code to receive 20% off your total purchase. Choose in-store pickup to pick up your books at Bookmarks to eliminate shipping costs!

September: Weight of Ink

October: Where the Crawdads Sing

November: Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane

December: Gods of Noonday

February: Our Man in Havana

March: Educated

April: In the Shadow of the Banyan

 

The Weight of Ink Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781328915788
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Mariner Books - May 2018

WINNER OF A NATIONAL JEWISH BOOK AWARD
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER

"A gifted writer, astonishingly adept at nuance, narration, and the politics of passion."—Toni Morrison


Set in London of the 1660s and of the early twenty-first century, The Weight of Ink is the interwoven tale of two women of remarkable intellect: Ester Velasquez,


Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Staff Pick Badge
The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501154836
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Scribner - April 3rd, 2018

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See, “one of those special writers capable of delivering both poetry and plot” (The New York Times Book Review), a moving novel about tradition, tea farming, and the bonds between mothers and daughters.

In their remote mountain village, Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and the farming of tea.


Gods of Noonday: A White Girl's African Life Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780813925103
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: University of Virginia Press - August 16th, 2005

The daughter of medical missionaries, Elaine Neil Orr was born in Nigeria in 1954, in the midst of the national movement that would lead to independence from Great Britain. But as she tells it in her captivating new memoir, Orr did not grow up as a stranger abroad; she was a girl at home--only half American, the other half Nigerian.


Our Man in Havana Cover Image
By Graham Greene, Christopher Hitchens (Introduction by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780142438008
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Penguin Classics - July 31st, 2007

MI6’s man in Havana is Wormold, a former vacuum-cleaner salesman turned reluctant secret agent out of economic necessity. To keep his job, he files bogus reports based on Charles Lamb’s Tales from Shakespeare and dreams up military installations from vacuum-cleaner designs. Then his stories start coming disturbingly true…
 


Staff Pick Badge
Educated: A Memoir Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780399590504
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Random House - February 20th, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW • ONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA’S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR • BILL GATES’S HOLIDAY READING LIST • FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOO


In the Shadow of the Banyan: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451657715
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 4th, 2013

A beautiful celebration of the power of hope, this New York Times bestselling novel tells the story of a girl who comes of age during the Cambodian genocide.

You are about to read an extraordinary story, a PEN Hemingway Award finalist “rich with history, mythology, folklore, language and emotion.” It will take you to the very depths of despair and show you unspeakable hor