Ada Myers Book Club

The Ada Myers Book Club is a private book club.

Book club members, make sure to mention your book club when checking out at Bookmarks to save 20% off your book club purchases or use your coupon code for online purchases. Ask your book club coordinator for details or email bookstore manager Beth Seufer Buss at beth@bookmarksnc.org

Upcoming Selections:

  • October - Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens
  • November - Upstream by Mary Oliver
  • February - Madam Fourcade's Secret War by Lynne Olson
  • March - Warlight by Michael Ondaatje
  • April - The World is My Home by James Michener
Where the Crawdads Sing Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780735219090
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 14th, 2018

#1 New York Times Bestseller
More than 4 million copies sold
A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick

"I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle


Upstream: Selected Essays Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781594206702
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Penguin Press - October 11th, 2016

One of O, The Oprah Magazine’s Ten Best Books of the Year! 

The New York Times bestselling collection of essays from beloved poet, Mary Oliver
.
 


Madame Fourcade's Secret War: The Daring Young Woman Who Led France's Largest Spy Network Against Hitler Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780812994766
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Random House - March 5th, 2019

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The little-known true story of Marie-Madeleine Fourcade, the woman who headed the largest spy network in occupied France during World War II, from the bestselling author of Citizens of London and Last Hope Island


Warlight: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525521198
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Knopf - May 8th, 2018

NATIONAL BEST SELLER

From the internationally acclaimed, best-selling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected characters and two teenagers whose lives are indelibly shaped by their unwitting involvement.


The World Is My Home: A Memoir Cover Image
By James A. Michener, Steve Berry (Introduction by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9780812978131
Availability: Order Processes in 1-5 Days Depending on Store Stock
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - January 30th, 2007

Literary legend James A. Michener was “a Renaissance man, adventurous, inquisitive, unpretentious and unassuming, with an encyclopedic mind and a generous heart” (The New York Times Book Review). In this exceptional memoir, the man himself tells the story of his remarkable life and describes the people, events, and ideas that shaped it.