2017-2018 Bookmarks Board of Directors & Staff

Click here to view our 2017 Annual Report.

Executive Board

Barbara Raffaldini, President, Pachter, Gregory & Raffaldini, P.C., Partner

Jennifer Grosswald, Vice President, Community Volunteer and Former Healthcare Consultant

Tanya Zanish-Belcher, Secretary, Wake Forest University, Director of Special Collections & University Archivist

Rick Simpson, Treasurer, Alex.Brown, Client Advisor 


Regan K. Adamson, Kilpatrick/Townsend, Associate

Judy Breakstone, Summit School, Second Grade Assistant Teacher

Frank Brown, Forsyth Country Day School, Director of Diversity, Inclusion, and Outreach 

Joyce Carson, Community Volunteer

Susan Conger, Community Volunteer

Debbie Harllee, Founder, Bookmarks, Independent Creative/Design Director

Martha Clayton Logemann, CPA

Charlie Lovett, Author, Teacher, and Playwright

Barry Miller, University Libraries, The University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Director of Communications and External Relations, Retired

Paige Raper, Arts Based School, Assistant Principal

Michelle Soyars, Vela Strategic Marketing and Public Relations, Vice President of Creative Strategy

Mike Stewart, United States Postal Service, City Carrier


Leadership Staff  

Ginger Hendricks, Executive Director

Jamie Rogers Southern, Operations Director

Beth Seufer Buss, Community Outreach and Facilities Manager

Caleb Masters, Assistant Bookstore Manager

Ashley Bryan, Youth and Schools Coordinator


Part-time Staff  

Jessica Blackstock, Office Specialist

Teresa Dampier, Associate

Vania Elliott, Associate

Chad Harris, Associate

Lany Holcomb, Associate

Jeremy Holderfield, Associate

Em Jackson, Associate

David Mulder, Associate

Ann Marie Noell, Associate

Rachel Kuhn Stinehelfer, Education and Program Specialist

Lisa Yee Swope, Associate

Cat VanOrder, Associate


Bookmarks Board Bios

Bookmarks Bylaws  

Articles of Incorporation

Equal Participation Policy

Conflict of Interest Policy

IRS Determination Letter